Chapter114.音楽キャリアのスタート-Start-

大島保克/北風南風(1993)

どんなことにも始まりがあるように、僕の音楽キャリアにもスタート地点があります。それがこのアルバムのレコーディング。沖縄八重山民謡歌手、大島保克さんの「北風南風」。北はニシ、南はハイと読み、ニシカジハイカジと読みます。ポリスターというWINKで有名になったレコード会社の大きな会議室でほぼ一発録音しました。僕の最初のプロの仕事は、太鼓のスタジオライブレコーディングでした。この数日の出来事は今も大切な永遠です。
名曲「イラヨイ月夜浜」はこの時生まれました。

Just as everything has its beginning, my music career has its starting point.That's the recording of this album."Northern Wind Southern Wind" by Okinawan Yaeyama folk song singer Yasukatsu Oshima, pronounced "Nishi" in the north, "Hi" in the south, and "Nishikazi Haikazi" in the"Northern Wind Southern Wind".I recorded almost one shot in the big conference room of a record company that became famous for its WINK, called Polistar Record.My first professional job was okinawan drum studio live recording.The events of the past few days are still precious forever.The masterpiece "Irayoi Tsukiyahama" was born at this time.

 

#イラヨイ月夜浜

#沖縄
#民謡
#ビギン

#杉山清貴
#ポリスター
#デビュー
#大島保克
#吉山隆之