· 

Chapter121.クリスマス-Xmas-

ポールマッカートニー/ワンダフルクリスマスタイム(1979)

Youtubeはこちら
吉山隆之/三線でワンダフルクリスマスタイム

2020年のクリスマスソングとして吉山が沖縄三線で奏でるにあたり選んだのはこの曲、ポールマッカートニー『ワンダフルクリスマスタイム』。ジョンレノンやスティービーワンダーや山下達郎、Wham!の選択肢の中、この曲の持つメランコリーな要素が僕を惹きつけました。三線で奏でる時にハーモニクス奏法を使ってジングルベルに混ぜ合わせました。さて2021年に希望が訪れますように、そんな準備として、この音楽が皆様のささやかな笑顔に繋がりますように願いを込めて。

This song, "Wonderful Christmas Time" was chosen by Yoshiyama when he played on the Okinawa sanshin as his Christmas song for 2020.Among the choices of John Lennon, Stevie Wonder, Tatsuro Yamashita, and Wham!, the melanic elements of this song attracted me.When playing on a sanshin, I mixed it with the jingle bell using harmonics.In preparation for the arrival of hope in 2021, I pray that this music will lead to your small smile.